oct 5

The New Pornographers / Destroyer / Immaculate Machine


The New Pornographers are full-frontal power-popsters arranging an oft-climaxing orgy of organs, strings, keys, and all manner of percussion. Ah, and menage-à-quatre harmonies that leave even the most experienced tastes satisfied. We'd love to call them 'barely legal' but, in fact, these are veteran all-stars: Zumpano's Carl Newman, bassist John Collins of Thee Evaporators, multi-instrumentalist Daniel Bejar of Destroyer, keyboardist Blaine Thurier, Limblifter/Age of Electric drummer Kurt Dahle, vocalist/guitarist Neko Case (on vacation from her Boyfriends) and recently acquired multi-instrumentalist Todd Fancey.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment