Award winners

Winners announced at Sunday night's 53nd annual Primetime Emmy Awards:

Drama Series: "The West Wing," NBC.

Comedy Series: "Sex and the City," HBO.

Actor, Drama Series: James Gandolfini, "The Sopranos," HBO.

Actress, Drama Series: Edie Falco, "The Sopranos," HBO.

Actor, Comedy Series: Eric McCormack, "Will & Grace," NBC.

Actress, Comedy Series: Patricia Heaton, "Everybody Loves Raymond," CBS.

Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Kenneth Branagh, "Conspiracy," HBO.

Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Judy Davis, "Life with Judy Garland: Me and My Shadows," ABC.

Supporting Actor, Drama Series: Bradley Whitford, "The West Wing," NBC.

Supporting Actress, Drama Series: Allison Janney, "The West Wing," NBC.

Supporting Actor, Comedy Series: Peter MacNicol, "Ally McBeal," Fox.

Supporting Actress, Comedy Series: Doris Roberts, "Everybody Loves Raymond," CBS.

Supporting Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Brian Cox, "Nuremberg," TNT.

Supporting Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Tammy Blanchard, "Life with Judy Garland: Me and My Shadows," ABC.

Individual Performance in a Music or Variety Program: Barbra Streisand, "Barbra Streisand: Timeless," Fox.

Directing for a Drama Series: Thomas Schlamme, "The West Wing: In the Shadow of Two Gunmen, Parts I and II," NBC.

Writing for a Drama Series: Robin Green and Mitchell Burgess, "The Sopranos," HBO.

Directing for a Comedy Series: Todd Holland, "Malcolm in the Middle: Bowling," Fox.

Writing for a Comedy Series: Alex Reid, "Malcolm in the Middle," Fox.

Directing for a Variety or Music Program: David Mallet, "Cirque Du Soleil's Dralion," Bravo.

Writing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program: "The Daily Show," Comedy Central.

Writing for a Miniseries or Movie: Loring Mandel, "Conspiracy," HBO.

Directing for a Miniseries, Movie or Special: Mike Nichols, "Wit," HBO.

Variety, Music or Comedy Special: "Cirque Du Soleil's Dralion," Bravo.

Variety, Music or Comedy Series: "Late Show with David Letterman," CBS.

Miniseries: "Anne Frank," ABC.

Made for Television Movie: "Wit," HBO.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.