Winners hail from Lawrence, across U.S.

Here are the award winners in the 14th Annual Lawrence Indian Arts Show:

� Best of Show: Amada M. Pena, two-dimensional art; and Jane Osti, three-dimensional art.


A silver and lapis bracelet by David Nieto, Lawrence, is among the works in the Lawrence Indian Arts Show.

� Merit awards for two-dimensional works: Richard Dawavendewa, Lisa Fifield, Charlotte Herr, Linda Lomahaftewa, Allen Mose, Chessney Sevier and Jackie Sevier.

� Merit awards for three-dimensional works: Barry Coffin, Bill Glass, Levi Jiron, Clarence Lee, Carol Pecos, Sandra Walker and Connie Hart Yellowman.

� Honorable mentions for two-dimensional works: Dolores Corcoran, Gwen Coleman Lester, Allen Mose, Sandra Okuma, Leonard Peltier and Chessney Sevier.

� Honorable mentions for three-dimensional works: Craig Goseyun, Nathan Hart, Debra Laws, Pahponee, Joseph Skywolf and Robert Dale Tsosie.

� Youth competition winners: Faith Coyote, Isaac Coyote, David Nieto and Shandiin Woodward.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.