Art Guild announces 2006-2007 officers

The Lawrence Art Guild announces the board members and coordinators to serve in 2006-2007. Elections occur at the May meeting each year.

The following board members will serve for the year: president, Linda Baranski; vice president, Marion Dyer; treasurer, Pam Rees; and secretary, Carla Tilghman. Continuing officers are the coordinators for public relations, Sue Suhler, and library art exhibits, Laurie Culling.

Guild meetings take place from 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. on the third Monday of each month, except during July, August and December. The meeting location is the Lawrence Public Library auditorium, 707 Vt.

New members are invited to join the Lawrence Art Guild. Membership details and the artists' gallery are shown on the guild Web site,


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.