Style Scout: Pearl Martin-Eagle

photo

Pearl Martin-Eagle

Name: Pearl Martin-Eagle

Age: 17

Sign: Libra

Hometown: Lawrence

Occupation: Recent high school graduate, currently unemployed

What were you doing when scouted? Leaving my warm house to go get coffee.

Favorite places? Rudy's, Free State, Milton's, Liberty Hall, Urban Outfitters, and Creation Station.

photo

How would you describe your style? Colorful, lots of patterns, and usually involving flowy dresses.

Where do you get your hair cut? I follow my friend Nikki wherever she cuts hair. Right now she works at The Fixx.

Favorite trends? Moccasins, boots, cute summer dresses, skinnies, long dangling earrings, glass necklaces, and headbands.

Least favorite trends? Leggings as pants and KU t-shirts.

tattoos/piercings? I have my bellybutton, nose, and ears pierced. Eventually I want to get a tattoo, but I'm not sure what I want.

Favorite coffee shop? I like La Prima Tazza and Z's. Both are by my house, and have a really comfortable vibe.

photo

Favorite hang-outs? My friends and I go to a lot of shows, and usually on the weekends we hang out at our friends' houses. Sometimes I'll go to parties if there are good ones.

What would you like to see more of in Lawrence? I'd like to see a roller skating and an ice skating rink. I'd also like to see more local stores, like maybe a really cute local clothing boutique, and maybe a vegetarian restaurant.

What would you like to see less of? Fast food places and frat boys.

Who are your fashion influences? My mom gives me her old clothes, so she's a big influence. I also like to check out Katy Siebel's fashion blog. I'm really into things from the 1960s and 1970s as well.

People say I look like: My dog Emma

Tell us a secret: I've never eaten meat before.

photo

PRICE OF CLOTHING:

shoes: my mom bought them on ebay for herself and gave them to me.

tights: sockdreams.com, $15, a few weeks ago

skirt: from a scary religious store at Oak Park Mall, a few years ago, $20

shirt: Free People, purchased online 6 months ago for $50

bracelet: Haskell Market, a gift from my boyfriend

necklace: from the High Sierra Music festival, another gift from my boyfriend

headband: Free People, $14, about 6 months ago

earrings: purchased on my trip to Rishikesh, India last year. I think they were around $5

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.