Dole Institute of Politics

  • KU campus Lawrence, KS
  • 785-749-3911
  • Fax 785-749-3907
  • Visit website

Upcoming

Event Cost Category

Women's Leadership Series 2014: Women Running for Office

Sunday, November 2
5:30 p.m. N/A Politics

Women's Leadership Series 2014: Women Running for Office

Wednesday, November 5
7 p.m. N/A Politics

2014 Ft. Leavenworth Series: The Siege of Budapest: Decisive Battle Against Nazism

Thursday, November 6
3 p.m. N/A Community

2014 Fort Leavenworth Series: "Decisive Battles"

Thursday, November 6
3 p.m. N/A Education

U. S. Marine Corps 239th Birthday Celebration

Monday, November 10
10:30 a.m. N/A Community

Fall 2014 Study Groups--Behind the Byline: Political Journalists on the Midterm Election

Wednesday, November 12
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A KU calendar

Ending Domestic Violence Captivity: A Guide to Economic Freedom

Tuesday, November 18
3 p.m. N/A Community

No Labels: Stop Fighting, Start Fixing

Wednesday, November 19
7:30 p.m. N/A Community

On His Own Terms: A Life of Nelson Rockefeller

Sunday, November 23
4 p.m. N/A Community

East European Democracy & Russian Reemergence

Tuesday, December 2
7:30 p.m. N/A Education

The Great American Wheat Harvest (Screening and Q&A with filmmaker Conrad Weaver)

Thursday, December 4
3 p.m. N/A Art

Description

Lawrence's newest landmark with state-of-the-art exhibits, soaring stained-glass American flag, interactive demonstrations tracing the career of Senator Dole and Kansas' colorful past. Adjacent to the Lied Center for the Performing Arts.

All events are free and open to the general public.

Past events

Sign in to comment