Lawrence Arts Center

Upcoming

Event Cost Category

Reception: Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Friday, April 25
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. N/A Art

University Dance Company spring concerts

Friday, April 25
7:30 p.m. $10 - $15 Performance

Douglas County Democrats: State-Wide Kickoff of 2014 Field Plan

Saturday, April 26
10 a.m. N/A Community

First Annual Poetry Fair

Saturday, April 26
noon – 4 p.m. N/A Art

University Dance Company spring concerts

Saturday, April 26
2 p.m. $10 - $15 Performance

University Dance Company spring concerts

Saturday, April 26
7:30 p.m. $10 - $15 Performance

6th Annual Point B Dance Carnival

Friday, May 2
7 p.m. – 9 p.m. $10 Performance

Seller Door

Friday, May 2
8 p.m. – 10 p.m. $10 Art

6th Annual Point B Dance Carnival

Saturday, May 3
7 p.m. – 9 p.m. $10 Performance

Seller Door

Saturday, May 3
8 p.m. – 10 p.m. $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Auditions

Sunday, May 4
1 p.m. – 6 p.m. Free Theater

KU Jazz Ensemble I & KU Jazz Singers

Wednesday, May 7
7:30 p.m. Free Music

Seller Door

Friday, May 9
8 p.m. – 10 p.m. $10 Art

Lawrence School of Dance Showcase

Saturday, May 10
11 a.m. $6 Art

Lawrence School of Dance Showcase

Saturday, May 10
2 p.m. $6 Art

Lawrence School of Dance Showcase

Saturday, May 10
7 p.m. $6 Art

Seller Door

Saturday, May 10
8 p.m. – 10 p.m. $10 Art

Lawrence School of Dance Showcase

Saturday, May 17
11 a.m. $6 Art

Lawrence School of Dance Showcase

Saturday, May 17
2 p.m. $6 Art

Lawrence School of Dance Gala

Saturday, May 17
7 p.m. $8 - $12 Art

Insight Arts Talk: Printmaking artist in residence John Paul McCaughey

Thursday, May 29
7 p.m. Free Art

Street Party - Art Tougeau pre-parade painting and Final Friday

Friday, May 30
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. Free Art

Reception: M(i)(A)cro: A Contemporary Drawing Exhibition

Friday, May 30
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. Free Art

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: Disney's Peter Pan Jr.

Thursday, June 12
7 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Performance

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: Disney's Peter Pan Jr.

Friday, June 13
7 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Performance

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: Disney's Peter Pan Jr.

Saturday, June 14
3 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Performance

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: Disney's Peter Pan Jr.

Saturday, June 14
7 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Performance

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Twelfth Night

Thursday, June 19
7:30 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Twelfth Night

Friday, June 20
7:30 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Twelfth Night

Saturday, June 21
7:30 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Twelfth Night

Sunday, June 22
3 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Free State Festival

Wednesday, June 25
9 a.m. Free - $50 Activities

Free State Festival

Thursday, June 26
9 a.m. Free - $50 Activities

Free State Festival

Friday, June 27
9 a.m. Free - $50 Activities

Free State Festival

Saturday, June 28
9 a.m. Free - $50 Activities

Free State Festival

Sunday, June 29
9 a.m. Free - $50 Activities

Insight Art Talk: Waggle Dance, an exhibition by Kyla Strid, 2013-2014 cermaics artist in residence

Monday, June 30
7 p.m. Free Art

Insight Art Talk: Chris Wolf Edmonds and Pam Sullivan

Thursday, July 17
7 p.m. N/A Art

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: The Hobbit

Thursday, July 17
7 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: The Hobbit

Friday, July 18
7 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: The Hobbit

Saturday, July 19
3 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Junior Players present: The Hobbit

Saturday, July 19
7 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Monty Python's Spamalot

Thursday, July 24
7:30 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Reception for: Tall Grass. Deep Water

Friday, July 25
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. Free Art

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Monty Python's Spamalot

Friday, July 25
7:30 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Monty Python's Spamalot

Saturday, July 26
7:30 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Youth Theater Senior Players Present: Monty Python's Spamalot

Sunday, July 27
3 p.m. $7.50 - $10 Art

Summer Dance Theater presents: Red Riding Hood

Saturday, August 2
3 p.m. $5 - $7 Art

Summer Dance Theater presents: Red Riding Hood

Saturday, August 2
7 p.m. $5 - $7 Art

Summer Dance Theater presents: Red Riding Hood

Sunday, August 3
3 p.m. $5 - $7 Art

Ongoing

Event Cost Category

Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Every Sunday
9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Free Art

Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Every Monday
9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Free Art

Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Every Tuesday
9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Free Art

Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Every Wednesday
9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Free Art

Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Every Thursday
9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Free Art

Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Every Friday
9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Free Art

Art Works: USD 497 District Exhibition

Every Saturday
9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Free Art

Naked Lunch

Every Friday
noon - 1 p.m. N/A Art

Past events

Sign in to comment