Lawrence Public Library

Upcoming

Event Cost Category

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Book Sale

Friday, November 28
10 a.m. – 6 p.m. N/A Community

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Book Sale

Saturday, November 29
10 a.m. – 6 p.m. N/A Community

NaNoWriMo Wrap-up

Monday, December 1
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Free

Prosciutto, Mozzarella, and Parmigiano: Building Blocks of Italian Cooking

Thursday, December 4
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Community

Great Books: Chaucer's "Canterbury Tales"

Saturday, December 6
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

Mysterious Mustache Book Club: ages 8-12

Sunday, December 7
1 p.m. – 2 p.m. Free Children

Winter Wonder Sunday for ages 5-11

Sunday, December 7
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Free Children

Candy Construction for ages 5-18

Wednesday, December 10
3:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Free Children

Candy Construction

Wednesday, December 10
3:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Free Teens

Diode Greeting Cards

Friday, December 12
3:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Free Teens

Teen Book Club

Saturday, December 13
3 p.m. – 4 p.m. Free Teens

Winter Holiday Singalong for ages 0-7

Wednesday, December 17
9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Free Children

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, December 17
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Amazing Olive Press Workshop

Friday, December 19
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Free Children

Super Smash Bros Brawl Tournament

Saturday, December 20
1 p.m. – 3 p.m. N/A Teens

Sunday Funday Movies

Sunday, December 21
1 p.m. – 3 p.m. Free Teens

Music with Michael

Monday, December 29
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Free Children

Great Books: Nietzsche's "Beyond Good and Evil"

Saturday, January 3
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, January 21
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Great Books: Selection of Short Stories

Saturday, February 7
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, February 18
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Great Books: More's "Utopia"

Saturday, March 7
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, March 18
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, April 15
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, May 20
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, June 17
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, August 19
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, September 16
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, October 21
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, November 18
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, December 16
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, July 20
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Grant Resources Through the Foundation Center

Sunday, September 11
11:45 a.m. – 1 p.m. Free Community

Ongoing

Event Cost Category

Books & Babies

Every Tuesday
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. Free Children

Books & Babies

Every Wednesday
9:30 a.m. - 10 a.m. Free Children

Books & Babies

Every Wednesday
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m. Free Children

Crafts!

Every Wednesday
1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. N/A Children

Library Storytime

Every Tuesday
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. Free Children

Library Storytime

Every Friday
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. Free Children

Stories & Songs

Every Sunday
3:30 p.m. - 4 p.m. Free Children

Toddler Storytime

Every Monday
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m. Free Children

Past events

Sign in to comment