Lawrence Public Library

Upcoming

Event Cost Category

Health Marketplace Navigator

Wednesday, May 4
3 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. N/A Community

National Music Week Concert

Wednesday, May 4
7 p.m. – 8:15 p.m. N/A Music

State Library of Kansas Resources Overview

Thursday, May 5
10 a.m. – 11 a.m. N/A Education

Late Night Movie

Friday, May 6
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Madeline: A Ballet

Saturday, May 7
10 a.m. – 11 a.m. N/A Performance

Great Books Discussion Group

Saturday, May 7
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

Transit of Mercury viewing

Monday, May 9
7 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. N/A Community

Transit of Mercury

Monday, May 9
7 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Intermediate Filmmaking Techniques

Monday, May 9
6 p.m. – 8 p.m. N/A Education

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, May 10
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Yoga @ Your Library

Wednesday, May 11
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. N/A Health

Modular Synthesis 101

Friday, May 13
5 p.m. – 6 p.m. N/A Education

4th Annual GHF Native Plant Sale

Saturday, May 14
9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. $3.50 - $4 Activities

Super Smash Bros. Tournament

Saturday, May 21
1 p.m. – 3 p.m. N/A Teens

Bus Pass Giveaway

Friday, May 27
9 a.m. – 9 p.m. N/A Teens

After Hours Movie

Friday, June 3
7 p.m. – 9 p.m. N/A Teens

2D Animation

Tuesday, June 7
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

SPLAT!

Tuesday, June 7
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Walking (App) To Rivendell

Wednesday, June 8
7 p.m. – 9 p.m. N/A Teens

2D Animation

Friday, June 10
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Teen Iron Chef

Tuesday, June 14
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, June 14
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Yoga, Smoothie, Spa Day

Friday, June 17
2:30 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Teens

Everyday Science

Monday, June 20
4 p.m. – 5 p.m. N/A Teens

2D Animation

Tuesday, June 21
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Mario Kart Live!

Tuesday, June 21
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. N/A Teens

2D Animation

Friday, June 24
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Mario Kart Live!

Friday, June 24
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. N/A Teens

AARL Field Day

Saturday, June 25
8 a.m. – 6 p.m. N/A Teens

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Americana Used Book Sale

Saturday, June 25
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Americana Used Book Sale

Sunday, June 26
noon – 4 p.m. N/A Art

Container Gardening

Tuesday, June 28
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Cycle Tryouts

Friday, July 1
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Ghostbusters Puzzle Hunt

Saturday, July 9
2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Lego Robotics

Tuesday, July 12
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, July 12
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Ready, Set, Olympics!

Friday, July 15
11 a.m. N/A Teens

Lego Robotics

Friday, July 15
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Skateboarding Meetup

Tuesday, July 19
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Sugar Destroyer

Tuesday, July 19
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, July 20
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Yoga, Smoothie, Spa Day

Friday, July 22
2:30 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Teens

FRANKENTOYS!

Tuesday, July 26
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Water Balloon Dye Fight

Friday, July 29
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, August 9
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, September 13
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, October 11
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, November 8
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Coalition for Homeless Concerns

Tuesday, December 13
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. N/A Community

Grant Resources Through the Foundation Center

Sunday, September 11
11:45 a.m. – 1 p.m. Free Community

Ongoing

Event Cost Category

Radio Technician Training

Every Saturday
9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Teen Zone Cafe

Every Friday
4 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. N/A Teens

Past events

Sign in to comment