Lawrence Public Library

Upcoming

Event Cost Category

ACT/SAT Combo Practice Test

Saturday, November 1
9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Free Teens

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Book Sale

Saturday, November 1
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Community

Teen NaNoWriMo Writing Sprint

Saturday, November 1
2 p.m. – 3 p.m. Free Teens

Great Books: Huxley's "Brave New World"

Saturday, November 1
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

Lullabies and More for New Parents

Monday, November 3
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Free Children

Grown-up Lego Club

Monday, November 3
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. N/A Arts

Kids in the Kitchen (ages 7-11)

Tuesday, November 4
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Free Children

Printmaking Day

Wednesday, November 5
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Free Children

"Chasing Weather" with Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg & Stephen Locke

Wednesday, November 5
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. N/A Art

Teen Sound + Vision Studio Tour

Thursday, November 6
4 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. Free Teens

"See You In Paradise" with J. Robert Lennon

Thursday, November 6
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. N/A Art

Art Spark

Friday, November 7
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Free Children

LEGO Club for ages 7-11

Saturday, November 8
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Free Children

Dance with Parks and Rec

Wednesday, November 12
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Free Children

Yoga at the Lawrence Public Library

Wednesday, November 12
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. N/A Health

Rock, Rhyme, and Read for ages 3-5

Wednesday, November 12
6:30 p.m. – 7:15 p.m. Free Children

Skillbuilders: Celebration & Remembrance

Thursday, November 13
10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Free Community

Dance! Dance!

Thursday, November 13
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Free Children

Dance! Dance!

Thursday, November 13
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Free Children

What to Do When Your Child Gets Sick?

Thursday, November 13
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. N/A Health

What to do When Your Child Gets Sick?

Thursday, November 13
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. Free Health

Albert Bloch: The Artist and Poet in Munich and Lawrence

Thursday, November 13
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. N/A Art

Tween Yoga Smoothie Spa Day

Friday, November 14
2 p.m. – 3 p.m. Free Children

International Games Day

Saturday, November 15
9 a.m. – 6 p.m. Free Activities

Author Storytime: Carmen Agra Deedy

Saturday, November 15
2 p.m. – 3 p.m. Free Art

Mysterious Mustache Book Club

Sunday, November 16
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Free Children

Mysterious Mustache Book Club

Sunday, November 16
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Free Children

Movie Night: "Son-In-Law"

Monday, November 17
7 p.m. – 9 p.m. N/A Art

LEGO Club for ages 7-11

Wednesday, November 19
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Free Children

Health Mythbusters: Children's Sensory Needs

Wednesday, November 19
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. N/A Health

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, November 19
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Teen Sound + Vision Studio Tour

Thursday, November 20
4 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. Free Teens

Karaoke Café

Friday, November 21
4 p.m. – 6 p.m. Free Teens

Magic Tree House Club

Saturday, November 22
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Free Children

Great Books: Chaucer's "Canterbury Tales"

Saturday, December 6
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, December 17
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Great Books: Nietzsche's "Beyond Good and Evil"

Saturday, January 3
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, January 21
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Great Books: Selection of Short Stories

Saturday, February 7
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, February 18
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Great Books: More's "Utopia"

Saturday, March 7
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, March 18
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, April 15
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, May 20
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, June 17
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, August 19
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, September 16
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, October 21
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, November 18
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, December 16
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, July 20
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Grant Resources Through the Foundation Center

Sunday, September 11
11:45 a.m. – 1 p.m. Free Community

Ongoing

Event Cost Category

Books & Babies

Every Tuesday
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. Free Children

Books & Babies

Every Wednesday
9:30 a.m. - 10 a.m. Free Children

Books & Babies

Every Wednesday
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m. Free Children

Crafts!

Every Wednesday
1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. N/A Children

Gaming with the Pro

Every Wednesday
3 p.m. - 4 p.m. Free Activities

Library Storytime

Every Tuesday
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. Free Children

Library Storytime

Every Thursday
7 p.m. - 7:45 p.m. Free Children

Library Storytime

Every Friday
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. Free Children

Multicultural Storytime

Every Saturday
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m. Free Children

Stories & Songs

Every Sunday
3:30 p.m. - 4 p.m. Free Children

Teen Tutoring

Every Sunday
1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Free Teens

Toddler Storytime

Every Monday
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m. Free Children

Toddler Storytime

Every Thursday
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m. Free Children

Past events

Sign in to comment