Lawrence Public Library

Upcoming

Event Cost Category

Blood Drive

Sunday, August 30
2 p.m. – 6 p.m. N/A Health

Intro To Yoga

Wednesday, September 2
4:15 p.m. – 5 p.m. Free Teens

Late Night Movie

Friday, September 4
7 p.m. – 9 p.m. Free Teens

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Volunteer Orientation Meeting

Saturday, September 5
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. N/A Community

Fall Ball Series: The Kansas City Monarchs in Our Home Town

Sunday, September 13
2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Education

Snack Smart

Wednesday, September 16
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Free Teens

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, September 16
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Volunteer Orientation Meeting

Thursday, September 17
6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. N/A Community

PSAT Practice Test

Saturday, September 19
9:30 a.m. – noon Free Teens

Fall Ball Series: Mathletic Adventures with Bill James

Sunday, September 20
2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. N/A Lectures

Karaoké Café

Friday, September 25
4 p.m. – 6 p.m. Free Teens

Banned Book Trading Cards Revealed

Friday, September 25
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. N/A Art

Super Smash Bros Tournament

Saturday, September 26
1 p.m. – 3 p.m. Free Activities

Teen Advisory Board Meeting- Meeting Room B

Saturday, September 26
4 p.m. – 5 p.m. Free Teens

Teens’ Top 10 Book Club

Wednesday, September 30
4 p.m. – 5 p.m. Free Teens

Banned Book Speakeasy

Wednesday, September 30
6 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. Free Teens

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Book Sale

Thursday, October 1
5 p.m. – 7 p.m. N/A Art

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Book Sale

Friday, October 2
10 a.m. – 6 p.m. N/A Art

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Book Sale

Saturday, October 3
10 a.m. – 6 p.m. N/A Art

Friends of the Lawrence Public Library Book Sale

Sunday, October 4
noon – 4 p.m. N/A Art

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, October 21
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Ninth Street Corridor Citizen Advisory Committee

Wednesday, October 28
7 p.m. N/A Community

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, November 18
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, December 16
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

NAMI-Douglas County Support Group Meeting

Wednesday, July 20
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Free Support groups

Grant Resources Through the Foundation Center

Sunday, September 11
11:45 a.m. – 1 p.m. Free Community

Ongoing

Event Cost Category

Career Clinic

Every Friday
1 p.m. - 2 p.m. N/A Community

Crafts!

Every Wednesday
1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. N/A Children

Teen Zone Cafe

Every Friday
4 p.m. - 6 p.m. Free Teens

Past events

Sign in to comment